Beer & Food Pairings: July 2014

For New Years, I bought Ryan this calendar, and we have made it a challenge to cook and drink the monthly food and beer pairings. We have been having a blast doing this. It is something we look forward to every month! Most people know that wine pairs with certain foods, but it is less commonly known that beer pairs with food very well too. See for yourself here.

The beer and food pairing for the month of July is hot dog with lager- a perfect combination for the 4th of July! I decided to make a banh mi hot dog because it reminded me of the burger I created last year for the Luxe Burger Bar 2013 Build a Burger challenge (pictured below).  For being a top 5 finalist, I got to be on TV on a local news channel land Providence Mayor Angel Taveras tried my burger!  Even though I didn’t win, it was so much fun to participate.

1278098_10151870966398735_980868387_o

This month, I paired Molly Yeh’s recipe for Banh Mi Hot Dog with Brooklyn Lager. I am a huge fan of her blog and this recipe did not disappoint. It is super fresh, tasty, and easy to prepare.


 photo (14)photo 1 (3)

Give the combo a try, and let me know what you think!

Happy 4th!

-Lisa

1 thought on “Beer & Food Pairings: July 2014”

Leave a Reply

